House Disapproves of Presidential Raise of Debt Limit

H.J. Res. 77 simply reads: Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That Congress disapproves of the President’s exercise of authority to increase the debt limit, as exercised pursuant to the certification under section 3101A(a) of title 31, United States Code.

Five Republicans, Bilbray (CA-50), Buchanan (FL-13), Dreier (CA-26), Gingrey (GA-11), and Renacci (OH-16) voted against the resolution, and four Democrats voted for it: Altmire (PA-4), Kissel (NC-8), Matheson (UT-2), and McIntyre (NC-7). Additionally, two Republicans, Ribble (WI-8) and Walsh (IL-8) voted “Present”.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: