House Votes to End NPR Funding

On Thursday, March 17th, 2011, the House voted on HR 1076 to prohibit funding of  National Public Radio, and the use of Federal funds to acquire radio content.

The measure passed by 228-192 with all Democrats voting against it along with seven Republicans. The Republicans who voted to continue funding NPR were: Duffy(WI-7), Gibson (NY-20), Hanna (NY-24), LaTourette (OH-14), Reichert (WA-8), Tiberi (OH-12), and Woodall (GA-7). Republican Justin Amash (MI-3) voted Present.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: